Keukenhof

Two months later, and I am finally able to sit down and go through pictures from my trip to Amsterdam in April. One of my favorite things about this trip was our first stop – the Keukenhof Tulip Fields. So why not dedicate an entire blog post to my favorite flower?

Keukenhof was like the Disneyland of flowers, and we were lucky enough to arrive just a week after they had bloomed. Although slightly out of the way, it is definitely worth a day trip visit outside of the city.

This is definitely a place I will come back to in the future. So beautiful, even with the rainy weather Amsterdam greeted us with. It makes for the perfect girls day, date, or family outing.

Time to catch up on some sleep from all of my travels the past month. I slowly, but surely will be posting recaps on the rest of my time in Amsterdam, Italy, Ireland, Scotland, and England in the near future.

Besos,

Madeline Alice Johnson

Side Note: This blog post is originally from April 15, 2016.

Leave a Reply

